Community-based Non-Motorized Boating Organizations in the NYC metropolitan area by Location:

Brooklyn:

Brooklyn Bridge Park Boathouse  www.bbpboathouse.org
Gowanus Dredgers Canoe Club  www.gowanuscanal.org
North Brooklyn Boat Club  www.northbrooklynboatclub.org
Red Hook Boaters  www.redhookboaters.org
Sebago Canoe Club  www.sebagocanoeclub.org

The Bronx:

Bronx River Alliance  www.bronxriver.org
Friends of Brook Parkwww.friendsofbrookpark.org
Rocking the Boat  www.rockingtheboat.org
Urban Divers  www.urbandivers.org

Manhattan:

Downtown Boathouse  www.downtownboathouse.org
East River CREW  www.eastrivercrew.org/
Floating the Apple  www.floatingtheapple.info
Harlem River Boat Club  www.harlemrivercommunityrowing.org
Hudson River Paddlers' Guild  www.hrpg.net
Inwood Canoe Club  www.inwoodcanoeclub.com
Manhattan Community Boathouse  www.manhattancommunityboathouse.org
New York Kayak Polo  www.nykayakpolo.org
New York Outrigger  www.newyorkoutrigger.org
New York RiverSports / pier66nyc.org  www.pier66nyc.org
Row New York  www.rownewyork.org
Village Community Boathouse  www.villagecommunityboathouse.org

Queens:

Empire Dragon Boat Team  www.empiredragonboat.com
Gateway Bike and Boathouse  www.GatewayBoathouse.org
Harbor Lab  www.harborlab.org
Long Island City Community Boathouse  www.licboathouse.org/

Staten Island:

Kayak Staten Island  www.KayakStatenIsland.org

New Jersey:

Hoboken Cove Community Boathouse  www.hobokencoveboathouse.org/
Ke Aloha Outrigger at Hoboken Cove  www.kealohaoutrigger.org
WeeRow  www.weerow.org

North of NYC:

Yonkers Paddling and Rowing Club  www.yprc.org

Local Commercial Outfitters, Professional Kayaking Schools, and Guided Trips of the Harbor:

Manhattan Kayak Company  www.manhattankayak.com
New York Kayak Company  www.nykayak.com
Prime Paddlesports  www.primepaddlesports.com